Clubs & Activities

Club | Group

Sponsor | Contact Information

A Capella Choir Evan Ayars | emayars@fcps.edu
Aerospace Ivan Galysh | ijgalysh@fcps.edu
Anime/Origami Mike Murphy | MTMurphy@fcps.edu
Animal Welfare Debbie Swantek | daswantek@fcps.edu
Athletic Trainers Kevin Boss | kaboss@fcps.edu
Band Doug Maloney | dcmaloney@fcps.edu Chris Riechers | cmriechers@fcps.edu
Band - Color Guard Doug Maloney | dcmaloney@fcps.edu Chris Riechers | cmriechers@fcps.edu
Band - Indoor Drum Line Doug Maloney | dcmaloney@fcps.edu Chris Riechers | cmriechers@fcps.edu
BBC British Media Paula Saddler | psaddler@fcps.edu
Best Buddies Linda Lee | lrlee@FCPS.EDU Mike Flak | MSFlak@fcps.edu Susan Rorie | SDRorie@fcps.edu
Broadcast Journalism (Knightly News) Clare Gartlan | cagartlan@fcps.edu
Cards for Care Lauren Freix | lmfreix@fcps.edu
Chess Neelam Yadav | nyadav@fcps.edu
Choir Evan Ayars | emayars@fcps.edu
Class of 2018 Lauren Freix | lmfreix@fcps.edu Zach Winfrey | zrwinfrey@fcps.edu
Class of 2019 Alice Robertson | ALRobertson@fcps.edu Sarah Fronckel | skfronckel@fcps.edu
Class of 2020  
Class of 2021  
College Partnership Megan Sullivan | mlsullivan1@fcps.edu Bobby Cardozo | rtcardozo@fcps.edu Sarah Fronckel | SKFronckel@fcps.edu
Computer Science JeanMarie Stewart | jstewart@fcps.edu
Computer Science Honor Society Brad Smith | bsmith1@fcps.edu
Creative Writing Nicole Lehman | nmlehman@fcps.edu
Cyber Patriot George Bennett | GDBennett@fcps.edu
Dungeons and Dragons Club Karen Molloy | kcmolloy@fcps.edu
Dance Team Heidi Stafford | hhstafford@fcps.edu
Debate Barbara Clougherty | BMClougherty@fcps.edu
Educators Rising Melissa Guerro | mguerro@fcps.edu
English Honor Society Barbara Clougherty | BMClougherty@fcps.edu Danielle Hicks | dmhicks@fcps.edu Lucy Voorhees | lbvoorhees@fcps.edu
ESOL Involvement Zoraida Vazquez | zbvazquez@fcps.edu
ESOL Peer Tutoring Tatiana Goldovsky | tgoldovsky@fcps.edu
Fellowship of Christian Athletes Ralph Chapman | rechapman@fcps.edu Tim Lambert | TELambert@fcps.edu
Film Club Mike Murphy | MTMurphy@fcps.edu
Forensics Barbara Clougherty | BMClougherty@fcps.edu
French Club Elaine Gonzalez | ecgonzalez@fcps.edu
French National Honor Society Elaine Gonzalez | ecgonzalez@fcps.edu
Future Business Leaders

Janice Findley | JCFindley@fcps.edu Scott Loube | sdloube@fcps.edu Mike Lalli | mrlalli@fcps.edu Melissa Guerro | mguerro@fcps.edu Catherine Casares | cecasares@fcps.edu Marcella Setness | mfsetness@fcps.edu

Future Health Leaders Carmen Wise | clwise@fcps.edu
Gay/Straight Alliance Evan Ayars | emayars@fcps.edu John King | JPKing@fcps.edu
GE2 Exploring Engineering Bonnie Wannett | bjwannett@fcps.edu
Girl Up Debbie Swantek | daswantek@fcps.edu
Girls Who Code JeanMarie Stewart | jstewart@fcps.edu
Hip Hop Mannika Rosa | mlrosa@fcps.edu
Hispanic Heritage (Leadership)  Iris Malave Compher | immalavecomp@fcps.edu Scott Loube | SDLoube@fcps.edu
HOSA - Health Occupation Students of America Jennifer Howe | jchowe@fcps.edu Lori Manik | lmmanik@fcps.edu
Ice Hockey Interest Club Rich Sarhanis | rasarhanis@fcps.edu
Indian Student Association Latha Shankar | lshankar@fcps.edu
Interact Club Julianna Abruzzo | jdabruzzo@fcps.edu
International Thespian Society Shannon Khatcheressian | sjkhatcheres@fcps.edu Andy Shaw | awshaw@fcps.edu
International Awareness Beth Jacob | eajacob@fcps.edu
Investment Club Joe Clement | jsclement@fcps.edu
It's Academic Team Stacy Kenkeremath | sekenkeremat@fcps.edu
Key Club Eric Fullinwider | EBFullinwide@fcps.edu
Latin Honor Society/Latin Club Stacy Kenkeremath | sekenkeremat@fcps.edu
Literary Arts Magazine - Andromeda Clare Gartlan | cagartlan@fcps.edu
Marketing (DECA) Karyn Jones | kmjones@fcps.edu
Math Club Aaron Margraff | atmargraff@fcps.edu
Math Honor Society Joan Black | jlblack@fcps.edu Aaron Margraff | atmargraff@fcps.edu Grace Park | gcpark1@fcps.edu
Model UN Aaron Mynes | armynes@fcps.edu
Muslim Student Association Tatiana Kahn | tlkahn@fcps.edu
National Honor Society (10-12) Chuck Koch | cfkoch@fcps.edu Eric Richardson | earichardson@fcps.edu
National Art Honor Society Zach Winfrey | zrwinfrey@fcps.edu Betty Simmons | blsimmons@fcps.edu Rebecca Miller | RPMiller@FCPS.EDU
National Science Bowl Ina Koppel | IRKoppel@fcps.edu
Newspaper (Purple Tide) Clare Gartlan | cagartlan@fcps.edu
Opinion Exchange (CHSOE) Dan Ashley | djashley@fcps.edu
Orchestra & Strings Ensemble Aaron Mynes | armynes@fcps.edu
Photo Club Betty Simmons | blsimmons@fcps.edu
Pokemon United Rebecca Daniels | rsdaniels@fcps.edu
Quill & Scroll Journalism Honor Society  Clare Gartlan  | cagartlan@fcps.edu
Readers Club Kristen Zemba | kfzemba@fcps.edu
Robotics Brad Smith | bsmith1@fcps.edu Marques Cameron | macameron2@fcps.edu Leigh Muto | lkmuto1@fcps.edu
Science Olympiad Crissi Gamache | cjgamache@fcps.edu
Science Honor Society Karen Molloy | kcmolloy@fcps.edu
Skills USA - Auto Collison Kenny Brown | klbrown@fcps.edu
Skills USA - Culinary Clay Doubleday | lcdoubleday@fcps.edu
Spanish Honor Society Zoraida Vazquez | zbvazquez@fcps.edu Thim Brown | thbrown@fcps.edu
Student Government (SGA) Sam Reynolds | sareynolds1@fcps.edu Tina Plaugher | KAPlaugher@fcps.edu
Students for Environmental Awareness (SEA) Anne Fenton | amfenton@fcps.edu
Technology Student Association Pat Zook | mpzook@fcps.edu
Tri Music Honor Society Aaron Mynes | armynes@fcps.edu
Ultimate Frisbee Interest James MacKenzie | jrmackenzie@fcps.edu
WEB Dubois Society Kendria Valle | ksvalle@fcps.edu
Wounded Warriors Project James MacKenzie | jrmackenzie@fcps.edu
Writing Center

Danielle Hicks | dmhicks@fcps.edu Nicole Lehman | nmlehman@fcps.edu Ross Bosse | RJBosse@FCPS.EDU Michele Gates | megates@fcps.edu Mara Palen | mkpalen@fcps.edu Samantha Mullen | slmullen@fcps.edu Sarah Travis | sjtravis1@fcps.edu

Yearbook - Odyssey Mary Kay Downes | mkdownes@fcps.edu
Young Democrats Marian Patey | mjpatey@fcps.edu
Young Republicans Tim Lambert | telambert@fcps.edu