Clubs & Activities

Club | Group

Sponsor | Contact Information

A Capella Choir Evan Ayars | emayars@fcps.edu
Aerospace Ivan Galysh | ijgalysh@fcps.edu

AFJROTC Force Weather Agency

Tim Lambert | telambert@fcps.edu

AFROJTC Drill Team

Al Clemmons | abclemmons@fcp.edu

AFROJTC Color Guard, Honor Guard, Saber Team

Al Clemmons | abclemmons@fcps.edu

AFROJTC Model Rocketry Program

Al Clemmons | abclemmons@fcps.edu

AFROJTC Radio and Flying Model Aircraft

Al Clemmons | abclemmons@fcps.edu

AFROJTC Raider Team

Al Clemmons | abclemmons@fcps.edus

AFROJTC Quadcopter Program

Al Clemmons | abclemmons@fcps.edu

Amnesty International

Mary Brandquist | mcbrandquist@fcps.edu
Anime/Origami Mike Murphy | MTMurphy@fcps.edu
Athletic Trainers Kevin Boss | kaboss@fcps.edu
Band Doug Maloney | dcmaloney@fcps.edu Chris Riechers | cmriechers@fcps.edu
Band - Color Guard Doug Maloney | dcmaloney@fcps.edu Chris Riechers | cmriechers@fcps.edu
Band - Indoor Drum Line Doug Maloney | dcmaloney@fcps.edu Chris Riechers | cmriechers@fcps.edu
BBC British Media Paula Saddler | psaddler@fcps.edu
Best Buddies Linda Lee | lrlee@FCPS.EDU Mike Flak | MSFlak@fcps.edu Susan Rorie | SDRorie@fcps.edu
Bhangra Neelam Yadav | nyadav@fcps.edu
Broadcast Journalism (Knightly News) Clare Gartlan | cagartlan@fcps.edu
Cards for Care

Lauren Freix | Lmfreix@fcps.edu

Lori Partlow | lepartlow@fcps.edu

Chess Neelam Yadav | nyadav@fcps.edu
Choir Evan Ayars | emayars@fcps.edu
Class of 2018 Lauren Freix | lmfreix@fcps.edu Zach Winfrey | zrwinfrey@fcps.edu
Class of 2019 Alice Robertson | ALRobertson@fcps.edu Sarah Fronckel | skfronckel@fcps.edu
Class of 2020

Zoraida Vazquez | zbvazquez@fcps.edu  

Elaine Gonzalez | ecgonzalez@fcps.edu

Class of 2021

Porsche McWhorter | pmcwhorter@fcps.edu  

Lisa Oughton | etoughton@fcps.edu

College Partnership Megan Sullivan | mlsullivan1@fcps.edu Bobby Cardozo | rtcardozo@fcps.edu Sarah Fronckel | SKFronckel@fcps.edu
Computer Science JeanMarie Stewart | jstewart@fcps.edu
Computer Science Honor Society Brad Smith | bsmith1@fcps.edu
Creative Writing Nicole Lehman | nmlehman@fcps.edu
Cyber Patriot

George Bennet | gdbennett@fcps.edu   

Davi Anson | deanson@fcps.edu

Dungeons and Dragons Club Karen Molloy | kcmolloy@fcps.edu
Dance Team Heidi Stafford | hhstafford@fcps.edu
Debate Barbara Clougherty | BMClougherty@fcps.edu
Educators Rising Melissa Guerro | mguerro@fcps.edu
Entrepreneurship-Initiate Club Karyn Jones | KMJones@fcps.edu
ESOL Involvement Zoraida Vazquez | zbvazquez@fcps.edu
ESOL Peer Tutoring Tatiana Goldovsky | tgoldovsky@fcps.edu
Fellowship of Christian Athletes

Carmen Wise | clwise@fcps.edu   

Tina Plaugher | KAPlaugher@fcps.edu

Fight for A Cure Club Karyn Jones | KMJones@fcps.edu
Forensics Barbara Clougherty | BMClougherty@fcps.edu
French National Honor Society Elaine Gonzalez | ecgonzalez@fcps.edu
Future Business Leaders

Marcella Setness | mfsetness@fcps.edu

Future Health Leaders Carmen Wise | clwise@fcps.edu
Gay/Straight Alliance Evan Ayars | emayars@fcps.edu John King | JPKing@fcps.edu
Girls Who Code JeanMarie Stewart | jstewart@fcps.edu
Hip Hop Kim West | krwest@fcps.edu
Hispanic Heritage (Leadership)  Iris Malave Compher | immalavecomp@fcps.edu Scott Loube | SDLoube@fcps.edu
HOSA - Health Occupation Students of America

Sarah Quinn | sjquinn@fcps.edu 

Jennifer Howe| jchowe@fcps.edu  

Lori Manik | lmmanik@fcps.edu

Ice Hockey Interest Club Rich Sarhanis | rasarhanis@fcps.edu
Indian Student Association Latha Shankar | lshankar@fcps.edu
International Thespian Society Shannon Khatcheressian | sjkhatcheres@fcps.edu Andy Shaw | awshaw@fcps.edu
Investment Club Joe Clement | jsclement@fcps.edu
It's Academic Team Stacy Kenkeremath | sekenkeremat@fcps.edu
Jewish Student Association Stacy Kenkeremath | sekenkeremat@fcps.edu
Key Club Lauren Soljanyk| lssoljanyk@fcps.edu
Latin Honor Society/Latin Club Stacy Kenkeremath | sekenkeremat@fcps.edu
LINK (Liberty in North Korea)  Annie Chong | AMChong@fcps.edu
Literary Arts Magazine - Andromeda

Molli Atallah | mmatallah@fcps.edu  

Julianne Abruzzo | jdabruzzo@fcps.edu

Marketing (DECA)

Jenni Piotrowski | jrpiotrowski@fcps.edu  

Karyn Jones | KMJones@fcps.edu

Math Honor Society

Grace Park | gcpark1@fcps.edu  

Aaron Margraff | atmargraff@fcps.edu  

Adam Neff | ANeff@fcps.edu

Muslim Student Association Mike Murphy | michael.murphy@fcps.edu
National Honor Society (10-12) Chuck Koch | cfkoch@fcps.edu Eric Richardson | earichardson@fcps.edu
National Art Honor Society Rebecca Miller | RPMiller@FCPS.EDU
Newspaper (Purple Tide) Clare Gartlan | cagartlan@fcps.edu
Orchestra & Strings Ensemble Aaron Mynes | armynes@fcps.edu
Photo Club Betty Simmons | blsimmons@fcps.edu
Quill & Scroll Journalism Honor Society  Clare Gartlan  | cagartlan@fcps.edu
Readers Club Kristen Zemba | kfzemba@fcps.edu
Robotics Leigh Muto | lkmuto1@fcps.edu
Science Olympiad Crissi Gamache | cjgamache@fcps.edu
Science Honor Society Karen Molloy | kcmolloy@fcps.edu
Skills USA - Auto Collision Kenny Brown | klbrown@fcps.edu
Skills USA - Criminal Justice James Hardy | Jrhardy1@fcps.edu
Skills USA - Culinary Clay Doubleday | lcdoubleday@fcps.edu
Spanish Honor Society Zoraida Vazquez | zbvazquez@fcps.edu Thim Brown | thbrown@fcps.edu
Speech Barbara Clougherty | bmclougherty@fcps.edu
Student Government (SGA)

Tina Plaugher | kaplaugher@fcps.edu  

James MacKenzie | jrmackenzie@fcps.edu

Technology Student Association

Sue Chudovan | slchudovan@fcps.edu  

Pat Zook | mpzook@fcps.edu

Tri Music Honor Society Aaron Mynes | armynes@fcps.edu
Ultimate Frisbee Interest Aaron Margraff | atmargraff@fcps.edu
WEB Dubois Society Kendria Valle | ksvalle@fcps.edu
Wounded Warriors Project James MacKenzie | jrmackenzie@fcps.edu
Writing Center

Michelle Gates | megates@fcps.edu  

Sarah Travis | sjtravis1@fcps.edu  

Nikki Lehman | nmlehman@fcps.edu

Yearbook - Odyssey Mary Kay Downes | mkdownes@fcps.edu
Young Democrats Marian Patey | mjpatey@fcps.edu
Young Republicans Tim Lambert | telambert@fcps.edu